Chamber Music Concert in Warsaw

I had the pleasure of attending a chamber music concert at the Filharmonia Narodowa in Warsaw on September 26, 2012. The Wroclawska Orkiestra Kameralna LEOPOLDINUM conducted by Ernst Kovacic, consists of 12 violins, 4 violas, 4 cellos, and 2 double bass. The orchestra performed Concerto in D by Stravinsky, Danse sacred et dance profane by Debussy, Divertimento F-dur KV 138 by Mozart, Breathe by Hana Kulenty (who was present), Etiudy by Frank Martin, and Sinfonietta op. 52 by Albert Roussel. A highlight of the evening was listening to the Debussy piece that featured Ronith Mues on harp.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s